75th Anniversary Bowl

75th Anniversary Bowl

Commissioned to celebrate the 75th anniversary of XOD class racing at Itchenor Sailing Club, the Bowl was presented to the Club by Ted Roose in 2007.

The Bowl was awarded to the winner of a special race on Sunday, May 6th 2007.  It has been awarded annually thereafter to the winner of a specific race, preferably in Points Week.

The Bowl is hand made from the finest lead crystal by Cumbria Crystal in Ulverston, Cumbria.  It was hand engraved with the 75th Anniversary logo by Arundel Fine Glass Studio in Arundel, West Sussex.

The Bowl’s wooden plinth is made from a solid piece of English Yew from a tree blown down in the 1987 storm at Binderton House, West Sussex.  It was turned in the workshop of Roseland Restoration at Arundel.

The sterling silver band around the display plinth was supplied and hand fitted by Arundel Goldsmith’s Workshop and carries a London hallmark.

2018 X80 Lass R Bullock, I Andrew, J Lear, J Tremlett
2017 X55 Falconet A Perry, R Parker, J Dunn, P Lawrence
2016 X80 Lass R Bullock, R Jordan, J Lear, J Tremlett
2015 X91 Astralita M Martell
2014 X186 Phoenix C Froy, A Shaw, C Darling
2013 X188 Princess Jalina D Palmer
2012 X174 Foxglove Mr and Mrs A Ashford, R Neall
2011 X 50 Xcitation Mrs C Powell, M Kenworth, J Lear, J Tremlett
2010 X171 Chartreuse C McKinnon, N Hart, D Foster
2009 X 26 Catherine P Lawerence, S Lawrence
2008 X171 Chartreuse C McKinnon, N Hart, D Foster
2007   X186 Phoenix J Froy